montanaakp.blogg.se

Visual studio code wsl2
Visual studio code wsl2








visual studio code wsl2

When I write Go* code for microservices or Kubernetes*, I use a quite different toolchain than I do when I’m writing React/Angular/Vue/Javascript* code. Unfortunately for us, there is no one modern software developer. As a developer, I want to be efficient as possible to get more work done or to free up my time to do something else in my life.

visual studio code wsl2

One constant over this time is that engineers are always fighting their tools to be more productive. I’ve also had to develop in rapidly evolving areas like web/UI frameworks, cloud development, deep learning, etc. I’ve been fortunate enough (or unfortunate enough?) to have learned a few dozen programming languages, programmed in several IDEs and developed software in both Windows* and Linux* environments. I started programming using BASIC when I was in first grade in 1985, when it was still slightly less common. Why tackle this first? For as long as I can remember, I have always loved programming and solving problems. My first focus is trying to tackle the dilemmas of the modern software developer. Hello, world! As a 19-year software engineer and software architect at Intel in performance and parallelization tools and AI system platforms, I am very lucky and excited to share some of my experiences with you and get your thoughts about software, technology, and Intel.










Visual studio code wsl2