montanaakp.blogg.se

How to format my hard drive on my laptop
How to format my hard drive on my laptop









Finally after a dozen tries i decided to power down the desktop and by holding in the power button and unplugging it after. Then unfortunately i decided to restart the pc and when i did it would not go past the DELL intro screen with many attempts in 1 hour time between each attempt. scared and not wanting to loose all my info and memory stored i patiently waited and 4 days later the monitor was the same. Still the screen read the same "Do not power off or unplug from power source until installation is complete". I turned the monitor off and on, nothing. i pushed different button on the keyboard and nothing. Next day, about 30 hours later still on the same screen except i notice the tower wasn't making any noise indicating it was doing "Anything" not even the fan. about 4 hours later i came back to my pc and the screen showed the same screen as before, "Do not shut off or disconnect from power, downloading". I tried 10 and didn't like! So iI tried to recover by switching back to windows7 which was an option one the menu, the pc began the process "this may take some time". I have a dell desktop pc that was running on windows7 and about a 18 monthes ago i was encouraged to try windows 10 download.











How to format my hard drive on my laptop